1. Home
  2. Animals
  3. Cat
  4. Garfield
Hi, my name is Garfield!
I have been waiting
14 DAYS for a home

Learn more about Garfield

I'm Garfield! I mightn't be as big or lazy as my namesake, but I sure am a huge fan of my food! Treats are the fastest way to this boy's heart - give me tasty morsels and I'll become your best friend in no time! I'm a real chatterbox when I want to be as well. I love to strike up a conversation with my humans and promise the house will never feel lonely with me around. While I'm not the biggest fan of being picked up, I do still love my cuddles when they're on my terms. I'll never say no to a good cheek rub either. I want a home where I will be pampered as my humans' number one. Sharing the spotlight isn't my forte, so being the only fur-baby is ideal for me. I don't mind children so long as they respect my boundaries, and would love any home that gives me the attention I desire. Take me home today!

$180.00

Adoption Fee

My Fast Facts

Animal ID:

109170

Breed:

Domestic Longhair

Age:

2 Years

Gender:

Male

Colour:

Ginger & White

Weight:

6.2 kg

Size:

Large

Location:

AWLQ Ipswich Rehoming Centre

6 Hooper Street West Ipswich QLD 4305

Phone:

07 3059 7131

Hours:

My Health Check

  • My health has been checked
  • I have been desexed
  • I am microchipped
  • My vaccinations are up to date
  • My worming is up to date

Help AWLQ continue to care for homeless animals like me...
PLEASE DONATE.

This website is live and updates frequently, to prevent disappointment, there is chance that when you would arrive at our location the animal you have an interest in might have been adopted or another party might be going through the adoption process at that present time.